Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Harry Potter: Wizards Unite Now Out in France, Netherlands, and 23 More Countries

Following the success of Pokemon GO, Niantic, in partnership with Warner Bros., has officially released the newest AR mobile game Harry Potter: Wizards Unite.

Earlier this week, Harry Potter: Wizards Unite went live in some few countries such the US, UK, and Australia. Due to the positive response of the gaming community, Niantic has added a few more countries to experience and play as a wizard in the real world. As of writing, Harry Potter: Wizards Unite is now also available in 25 more countries.

Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

The new regions that can access the game are several parts of the US, European, and some Asian countries. Here’s the full list the newly added regions:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Portugal
  • Singapore
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

While the game is not yet officially launched all over the world, Niantic CEO, John Hanke, has confirmed that the game will be soon available worldwide.

By Samantha Hubble

An ambitious Electronics engineer in the making. You can usually find her at the library or at the bedroom playing her favorite game Pokemon Sun and Moon. She's currently based in Japan for her internship.