Categories
Boruto: Naruto Next Generations

Preview: Boruto Episode 198

The newest episode of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations has been officially released. This means that we are now heading to the Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 198 titled Monsters. If you’re one of the Boruto anime fans and want to be the first to catch the new episode once it releases, this anime guide will help you track of the episode.

Before we get started, let’s have a short recap of the events that happened in the previous episode.

Boruto Episode 197 Recap

The episode highlights more character development of the anime series. Kawaki has been slowly getting more comfortable with the Uzumaki family. Boruto and Kawaki just had a short training as they are eager to learn more about Karma. Meanwhile, we got to see Koji Kashin silently watching Kawaki. At the same time, Koji was also thrilled to learn more about Boruto’s Karma.

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations
Delta attacked Konoha Village | Episode 197

Outside of the Konoha Village was Delta who has been waiting for Koji Kashin’s return. Delta has lost his patience and instead of following Koji’s order to stay outside of the village, Delta infiltrated without hesitation. Delta immediately went to Kawaki and he was about to confront the Kohona’s leader, Naruto. Will Naruto be able to defeat Delta? Let’s find out in the next episode of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations.

Boruto Episode 198 Release Date

It seems that the Golden Week in Japan didn’t affect any anime that have been scheduled to release this week. Unlike the other manga such as One Piece and My Hero Academia that have been temporarily put into hiatus, the Boruto anime series has been released on its regular schedule.

As of the moment, there is no news or announcement for any delayed release of the next episode. Assuming that everything is doing great, anime fans should be getting the upcoming Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 198 on Sunday, May 9, 2021.

The anime is being broadcasted first in Japan and after its broadcast, official streaming sites such as Crunchyroll, AnimeLab, Hulu, and VRV are officially distributing the episode on their platform. Below are the estimated release date and time of the next episode of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations anime.

  • May 9, 2021, around 4:30 PM (JST)
  • May 9, 2021, around 12:30 AM (PT)
  • May 9, 2021, around 5:30 PM (AET)
  • May 9, 2021, around 9:30 AM (CEST)
  • May 9, 2021, around 8:30 AM (BST)
  • May 9, 2021, around 3:30 AM (ET)

Feel free to watch the preview of Episode 198 from here.

Boruto Episode 198 English Dub

The anime adaptation of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations has been regularly being dubbed into English language. However, the English dubbed version is not being released on the same day that the original Japanese dubbed version is released. According to the details, it usually takes around 1-3 weeks before the English dub of latest episode is released to the public. As for the case of the Episode 198, expect to see the English dub after 1-3 weeks.

By Billy Cortez

Billy is an anime geek fan. He loves reading manga and watching anime during his free time. His favorite anime and manga series are One Piece and Hunter x Hunter.