Categories
Food Wars!

Food Wars Season 5 Episode 8 Release Date

Get your plates ready and join Souma Yukihira and his friends in the next cooking adventure in Food Wars Season 5 Episode 8. The anime series is already getting close to its episode finale. Given the fact that the fifth season of the Food Wars anime series only has 13 episodes, only means that we are close to seeing the end of the series.

It’s been a few weeks since J.C. Staff put the anime on hiatus due to the on-going Coronavirus outbreak in Japan. Fortunately, things have seemed to cool down as they now resume the broadcast of Food Wars! The Fifth Plate. Assuming that the series will not face any other problem when it comes to the release of the new episode, below are the schedule and ways to watch the 8th episode of Food Wars! The Fifth Plate.

Food Wars Season 5 Episode 8

Food Wars Season 5 Episode 8 Streaming Details

Air Date: August 21, 2020 at 11:30 PM (JST)
Episode Title: The Missing Half of the Moon
Episode Synopsis: TBA
Streaming Links: Crunchyroll and VRV

[hurrytimer id=”65493″]

Food Wars! The Fifth Plate, also known as Shokugeki no Souma: Gou no Sara, is regularly being premiered first in Japan. This episode of Food Wars! The Fifth Plate will only be available on the official streaming sources after its broadcast in Japan. You can find more details about Food Wars Season 5 anime series by check this link.

Also, be reminded that the air date and time above is using Japan’s time. We have the converted time below to help you prepare for the release of the new episode of Food Wars! The Fifth Plate.

  • August 21, 2020, at 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • August 21, 2020, at 3:30 PM (BST)
  • August 21, 2020, at 2:30 PM (UCT)
  • August 21, 2020, at 7:30 AM (PDT)
  • August 21, 2020, at 4:30 PM (CEST)

Food Wars! The Fifth Plate Plot

Yukihira Souma has been helping out his family diner, honing his skills. With his father’s recommendation, he decides to enroll in the “Totsuki Saryo Culinary Institute”, a school for the most elites of the culinary world. During his time there, he has grown so much as a chef through studying hard with friends and competing against rivals in Shokugeki battles.

Souma has now moved up a grade and he has finally grasped what he has always hoped for; the first seat at the Totsuki Ten Masters Council.

In the meantime, an invitation to a world-class cooking competition known as “BLUE” arrives at Totsuki. “BLUE” is one of the most authentic gastronomic tournaments for young chefs seeking fame. However, there’s been a change to this year’s system and themes are all out of ordinary!

Food Wars! The Fifth Plate Official Trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acjcVUDr4T0

By Billy Cortez

Billy is an anime geek fan. He loves reading manga and watching anime during his free time. His favorite anime and manga series are One Piece and Hunter x Hunter.