Categories
Dr. Stone

Dr. Stone: Stone Wars Episode 5 Release Date, Preview: Steam Gorilla

Dr. Stone Season 2 Episode 5 is almost here. Following the successful debut of the second season, many anime fans are now thrilled to see the continuation of the Senku’s science adventure in the stone world.

In this anime, we will be sharing you the important details of the upcoming Dr. Stone: Stone Wars Episode 5. Read on to learn the official release date, recap, and ways to watch the anime series online.

Previous Episode Recap

In the 4th episode of Dr. Stone Season 2, anime fans have seen how Chrome managed to save his comrade from being captured by the enemy. Chrome has intentionally surrendered so that Magma can safely return to the Ishigami Village. Right after being captured, Chrome meets Tsukasa, the leader of Tsukasa Empire.

Meanwhile, Magma reached the village and told everyone that Chrome has been captured. Due to this situation, Senku has decided to start advancing to Tsukasa Empire. The anime features the creation of the first steam vehicle in the stone world.

Dr. Stone Season 2 Episode 5 Updates

Below are the confirmed details and information about the 2nd season of Dr. Stone.

When is Dr. Stone Season 2 Episode 5 release date?

As of writing, there is no delay or schedule changes that have been announced for the next episode of Dr. Stone: Stone Wars. That being said, expect to watch the 5th episode titled “Steam Gorilla” on Thursday, February 11, 2021. For reference, below is the converted time and date for your region.

  • February 11, 2021, at 12:30 PM (GMT)
  • February 11, 2021, at 7:30 AM (ET)
  • February 11, 2021, at 11:30 PM (AET)
  • February 11, 2021, at 4:30 AM (PT)

Where to watch Dr. Stone Season 2 Episode 5?

You can watch the 5th episode of Dr. Stone: Stone Wars on AnimeLab, Crunchyroll, Funimation, and VRV. Apart from the upcoming episode, you can also watch all the previously released episode of the anime from the sources I mentioned.

About Dr. Stone

Dr. Stone follows the story of Senku Ishigami, a 15-year-old genius who wants to discover the truth about global petrification. With the help of his friends, Senku traveled around the world to restore humanity.

Dr. Stone is a Japanese manga series written by Riichiro Inagaki and illustrated by Boichi. The manga has been serialized and becomes part of Shueisha’s Weekly Shonen Jump magazine in March 2017. Currently, Dr. Stone manga already reached 21 volumes. In July 2019, the first season of the Dr. Stone TV animation premiered.

By Billy Cortez

Billy is an anime geek fan. He loves reading manga and watching anime during his free time. His favorite anime and manga series are One Piece and Hunter x Hunter.