The Zombie Detective

The Zombie Detective Episode List, Release Date, and Cast

The Zombie Detective is the newest South Korean drama directed by Shim Jae-Hyun, a well-known director because of his previous works such as The Producers and Wings, Fly Up. The Zombie Detective will be broadcasted on KBS2 network and just like any other South Korean drama series, it will be available for online streaming.

The Zombie Detective Synopsis

Kim Moo Young is a zombie for more than 2 years now. In order to survive the human world, he mimicked the actions and activities of humans in a village. One day, he leaves the village and went to a city. There, he opened an office to work as a private detective.

Kim Moo Young doesn’t remember anything before he became a zombie. Meanwhile, he meets Kong Sun Ji, who worked as an affairs complaint program. On her job, she was attacked by an unidentified man, which is the reason why he decides to quit the job. Suddenly, she meets Kim Moo Young and applied to his office as a part-time position.

The Zombie Detective Episode List

According to the details, The Zombie Detective will be having a total of 24 episodes. Each episode will run for around 35 minutes. Below is the complete release date schedule for The Zombie Detective.

Episode No.Release Date
Episode 1September 21, 2020
Episode 2September 21, 2020
Episode 3September 22, 2020
Episode 4September 22, 2020
Episode 5September 28, 2020
Episode 6September 28, 2020
Episode 7September 29, 2020
Episode 8September 29, 2020
Episode 9October 5, 2020
Episode 10October 5, 2020
Episode 11October 6, 2020
Episode 12October 6, 2020
Episode 13October 12, 2020
Episode 14October 12, 2020
Episode 15October 13, 2020
Episode 16October 13, 2020
Episode 17October 19, 2020
Episode 18October 19, 2020
Episode 19October 20, 2020
Episode 20October 20, 2020
Episode 21October 26, 2020
Episode 22October 26, 2020
Episode 23October 27, 2020
Episode 24October 27, 2020

The Zombie Detective Cast and Characters

Main Roles

  • Choi Jin Hyuk as Kim Moo Young
  • Park Joo Hyun as Gong Sun Ji

Support Roles

  • Im Se Ju as Song Bo Ra
  • Hwang Bo Ra as Gong Sun Young
  • Lee Joong Ok as Wang Wei
  • Ahn Se Ha as Lee Tae Gyun
  • Park Dong Bin as Hwang Chun Sub
  • Kwon Hwa Woon as Cha Do Hyun
  • Tae Hang Ho as Lee Sung Rok
  • Bae Yoo Ram as Broadcasting station PD