Categories
Dr. Stone

Dr. Stone Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date, Preview: Where to Watch Online?

Dr. Stone Season 2 Episode 2 is almost here. Following the successful debut of the second season, many anime fans are now thrilled to see the continuation of the Senku’s science adventure in the stone world.

In this post, we will be sharing you the important details of the upcoming Dr. Stone: Stone Wars Episode 2. Read on to learn the official release date, recap, and ways to watch the anime series online.

Dr. Stone Season 2 Episode 2

Previous Episode Recap

The debut of Dr. Stone: Stone Wars surely gives fans more reasons to watch the anime. In the first episode, we have seen how Senku formulated the instant noodles that they will be using during the start of the war against Tsukasa’s Empire.

Anime fans have also witnessed how Gen came up with a plan to trick the members of Tsukasa’s Empire. As stated by Gen, he wants to trick the enemy using a fake voice of Lillian Weinberg, a famous singer and NASA astronaut.

Gen’s idea also excites Senku, which results in proceeding with the new plan. Now, their mission was to transport the communication device to Taiju and Yuzuriha. But things will not be easy as Tsukasa has sent some spies to keep eye on them.

Will the Kingdom of Science be able to deliver their communication device to their friends at Tsukasa’s Empire? Let’s see how things unfold in the next episode of Dr. Stone: Stone Wars.

Dr. Stone Season 2 Episode 2 Updates

Below are the confirmed details about the upcoming 2nd episode of Dr. Stone: Stone Wars.


When is Dr. Stone Season 2 Episode 2 release date?

The official release date of the 2nd episode of Dr. Stone Season 2 will be on Thursday, January 21, 2020, at 9:30 PM (JST). For those who are not residing in Japan, here  the estimated release of the episode in your country:

  • January 21, 2021, at 12:30 PM (GMT)
  • January 21, 2021, at 7:30 AM (ET)
  • January 21, 2021, at 11:30 PM (AET)
  • January 21, 2021, at 4:30 AM (PT)

Where to watch Dr. Stone: Stone Wars Episode 2?

You can Be the first to catch Senku and the Kingdom of Science by streaming the episodes of Dr. Stone Season 2 on AnimeLab, Crunchyroll, Funimation, and VRV.

About Dr. Stone

Dr. Stone follows the story of Senku Ishigami, a 15-year-old genius who wants to discover the truth about global petrification. With the help of his friends, Senku traveled around the world to restore humanity.

Dr. Stone is a Japanese manga series written by Riichiro Inagaki and illustrated by Boichi. The manga has been serialized and becomes part of Shueisha’s Weekly Shonen Jump magazine in March 2017. Currently, Dr. Stone manga already reached 21 volumes. In July 2019, the first season of the Dr. Stone TV animation premiered.

By Billy Cortez

Billy is an anime geek fan. He loves reading manga and watching anime during his free time. His favorite anime and manga series are One Piece and Hunter x Hunter.