Categories
One Piece

One Piece Episode 936 Release Date and Streaming Details

One Piece Episode 936 is just around the corner. But before the new episode rolls out, let’s have a short recap of the events that happened in the previous episode.

One Piece Episode 936 Release Date

As usual, One Piece anime series is being rolled out every Sunday, which means that the upcoming One Piece Episode 936 will be released on August 9, 2020. In Japan, the anime series is being broadcasted around 8:30 AM (JST) on local TV channels such as TV Tokyo and more.

One Piece Episode 936

Once the episode finished its broadcast in Japan, fans who don’t have access to the local TV channels can watch Luffy and his adventure by streaming the episode online. Assuming that you’re not residing in Japan, below are the estimated dates and times when you can watch One Piece’s latest episode.

  • August 8 at 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • August 8 at 12:30 AM (BST)
  • August 8 at 11:30 PM (UTC)
  • August 8 at 4:30 PM (PDT)
  • August 8 at 1:30 AM (CEST)

One Piece Episode 936 Streaming

For fans who want to watch One Piece online, you can visit the official streaming platforms including Crunchyroll, Funimation, Animelab, VRV, and more.

One Piece Episode 935 Recap

In Episode 935, we have seen the continuation of the Wano Country Arc in One Piece anime series. Zoro founds himself being cured by Hiyori and Toko. As Zoro wakes up, he immediately grabbed his sword to search for the stolen Shusui. However, he was stopped by Hiyori.

Meanwhile, Luffy was still in the middle of the Sumo Inferno. This time, he faced Alpacaman and Madilloman. While Hyo considers the battle as dangerous, Luffy finds it as a training ground. Luffy is still trying to figure out how to attack an enemy without touching them but he still can’t figure out how to do it.

At the capital, the allies of the samurais were captured and were accused of rebellion. Just before the episode ends, Hiyori revealed her real identity to Zoro. It turns out that she was the younger sister of Momonuske.

About One Piece

One Piece follows the story of Monkey D. Luffy, the user of Gum-Gum Devil Fruit, who wants to be the new Pirate King. Luffy was inspired by Red Haired Shanks, one of the most powerful pirates. Along with his pirate group named the Straw Hat Pirates, Luffy explores the vast world of One Piece in search of the treasure known as “One Piece” and becomes the new King of the Pirates.

One Piece is a manga series written by Eiichiro Oda. Since the manga has been serialized in July 1997, it already reached a total of 99 volumes. The manga series is part of Shueisha’s Weekly Shonen Jump Magazine. Apart from the original manga series, One Piece has started airing the anime adaptation in 1999. One Piece has also received several anime films with the latest movie titled One Piece: Stampede that have been released in 2019.

By Billy Cortez

Billy is an anime geek fan. He loves reading manga and watching anime during his free time. His favorite anime and manga series are One Piece and Hunter x Hunter.