Boruto: Naruto Next Generations

Boruto Episode 231 Release Date and Time Announced

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 231 release date and time has officially been confirmed, along with the title of the upcoming episode. Following the release of the 229th episode, the anime is now moving forward to the 231st episode of the series. Here’s when you should expect to watch Boruto Episode 231 in your location.

When is the Boruto Episode 231 release date?

The Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 231 titled “The Rusty Sword”, release date would be on January 2, 2022. The mentioned schedule is based on the originating country’s release date, which is Japan. Assuming that you’re not from the Land of the Rising Sun, the slated release date may be different in your area.

Premium subscribers of both Funimation and Crunchyroll can stream Episode 231 right after it goes live. We suggest that you watch the episode as soon as possible if you don’t want to get spoiled. Also, you need to temporarily stay away from Boruto-related forums and social media channels.

When is the Boruto Episode 231 release time?

Boruto Episode 231 is coming on Sunday at 5:30 PM (JST). The scheduled release time of the anime may be different as it depends on your location. Below, we have listed several timezones that you can use as a reference for the release timing of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 231.

  • January 2nd at 12:30 AM (PT)
  • January 2nd at 7:30 PM (AET)
  • January 2nd at 10:30 AM (CEST)
  • January 2nd at 9:30 AM (BST)

Where to watch Boruto Episode 231?

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is being broadcast on the local TV channels in Japan. For those who don’t have access to these channels, you can watch the upcoming Episode 231 on Funimation and Crunchyroll. Apart from these two popular anime streaming services, the Boruto anime series is also available on Hulu, VRV, and Netflix.

What happened in Boruto Episode 230?

The previous Boruto Episode 230, titled “A Wish,” concludes Kawaki’s mission with Shikadai and Chocho. During the mission, Kawaki had a 1-on-1 match against the enemy trying to steal the medicine that they were protecting. At the same time, Kawaki witnessed the death of his client. As Kawaki returns to the village, the Hokage reveals that he passed the final exam, as Shikadai concludes that he can do a genin mission. While Naruto tells him that he passed the exam, Kawaki vows to become stronger like Naruto.

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments